top of page

Keep it Kosher

Updated: May 3, 2023

According to WebMD, Kosher foods fall into three categories: meat, dairy, and "pareve," sometimes spelled "parve." Kosher food is any food or beverage that Jewish dietary laws allow a person to eat. It isn’t a style of cooking. Keeping kosher is much more complex than that. Rules are the foundation of kosher food.

Rooted in history and religion, each law is specific about what types of food you can and can't eat. The laws are also strict about the way you prepare, process, and inspect food if you're going to call it kosher.

Join Dr. Burwell's Keep It Kosher group therapy.

Dr. Burwell Speaks, LLC

404.490.0369 4840 Roswell Road, NE Suite D200 Atlanta, GA 30342

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page